Buhari Approves New Board For Fed Polytechnics, Colleges of Education (See List)


Pres. Muhammadu Buhari has approved new boards for Federal Polytechnics and Colleges of Education. According to the Minister Of Education, Mr. Adamu, the affected Federal Colleges of Education and their respective chairmen are as follows: 
Abubakar Galadima – Federal College of Education, Oyo; 
F.G. Ibrahim – Federal College of Education, Asaba; 
Saidu Isa – Federal College of Education, Osiele-Abeokuta.

Others are:
S.L. Abubakar – Federal College of Education, Kano;
Lawan Bukar – Federal College of Education, Eha-Amufu; Sa’ad Abubakar – Federal College of Education, Okene; Hassan Al-Badawi – Federal College of Education (Technical), Gombe;
Aminu Mikailu, Federal College of Education (Technical), Omoku.

Aminu Gwarzo – Federal College of Education, Kontagora; Bello Lafiagi – Federal College of Education, Zaria; 
Ibrahim Garba – Federal College of Education, Pankshin; and Alex Hartt – Alvan Ikoku College of Education, Owerri.

Almona Ise – Federal College of Education, Yola; 
E.O. Adegbite – Federal College of Education (Technical), Potiskum; 
Iyabo Anisulowo – Federal College of Education (Technical), Gusau;
Iheneacho Obioma – Federal College of Education (Technical), Akoka.

Danjuma Sulai – Federal College of Education, Katsina; Ibrahim Bello – Federal College of Education (Technical), Bichir;
Anthony Obi – Federal College of Education, Obudu; 
N.C. Ohazurike – Adeyemi College of Education, Ondo;
Hassan Lawan – Federal College of Education, Umunze.

Mr. Adamu said that the new governing boards comprising chairmen and members of the federal colleges would be inaugurated on a date to be announced soon.

Mr. Adamu also disclosed that President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reconstitution of the governing boards of all the 25 federal polytechnics in the country.

He said the boards are statutorily responsible for the governance and overall policy formulation for the institutions concerned.

He said in making the appointments of the chairpersons and members of the respective boards, the President, apart from ensuring geopolitical spread, was also guided by the stipulated requirements for such appointments.

He said the appointment was in line with was contained in each of the Acts establishing various institutions.

He added that each of the appointees was required to, among others, possess a minimum of a National Diploma and be a person of impeccable integrity with a strong commitment to technical education.

According to him, the affected Polytechnics and their respective Chairmen are as follows: 
J.T. Orkar – Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytechnic Unwana, Afikpo; Michael Oloko – Auchi Polytechnic, Auchi;
Austin Adeze – Federal Polytechnic, Ado Ekiti.

Yalwa Tahir – Federal Polytechnic, Bali; 
Abubakar Dantata – Federal Polytechnic, Bauchi;
Muhammad Yakya – Federal Polytechnic, Bida; 
Mohammed Abubakar – Federal Polytechnic, Damaturu;
Nasir Yauri – Federal Polytechnic, Ede.

Eddy Olanipekun – Federal Polytechnic, Ekowe; 
Ibrahim Liman Sifawa – Federal Polytechnic, Idah; 
Abubakar Sadauki – Federal Polytechnic, Ilaro;
Odey Ochicha – Federal Polytechnic, Ile-Oluji;
Kingsley Alagoa – Federal Polytechnic, Kaura Namoda.

Bassey Usang Bassey – Federal Polytechnic, Mubi;
Godwin Sogolo – Federal Polytechnic, Nasarawa; 
Edwin Ogunbor – Federal Polytechnic, Nekede, Owerri;
Osekula Zikora, Federal Polytechnic, Offa;
Lasbury Amadi – Federal Polytechnic, Oko.

Ucha Julius Federal Polytechnic of Oil and Gas, Bonny; 
Ike Udabah – Federal Polytechnic, Ukana;
Abayomi Daramola – Hussaini Adamu Federal Polytechnic, Kazaure;
Yusuf Hassan – Kaduna Polytechnic, Kaduna.

David Adewunmi – National Institute of Construction Technology, Uromi;
Ismail Biodun Layi Oni – Waziri Umaru Federal Polytechnic, Birnin-Kebbi;
Lateef Fagbemi – Yaba College of Technology, Yaba.

Mr. Adamu said that the new governing boards comprising the chairpersons and members of the polytechnics would be inaugurated on a date to be announced soon.


Leave a Reply