Kajola Inaugurates 11 Councillors

Kajola Inaugurates 11 Councillors

*Picture shows the only female Councillor, member of ADC political party, representing Ward 06 in Kajola LGA, Taiwo Mary being congratulated by the Council Chairman, Honourable Salimonu Adebayo Afolabi during the swearing-in programme for newly elected Councillors at the Local Government Secretariat, Okeho*

The newly elected Councillors representing the eleven ( 11 ) wards of Kajola Local Government area of Oyo State have been sworn-in.

The swearing-in ceremony came up on Wednesday 26th May, 2021 at the Conference room of the Local Government Secretariat, Meseole, Okeho.

In his address at the occasion, the Executive Chairman, Kajola local government, Honourable Salimonu Adebayo Afolabi congratulated the elected representatives of the people for being counted worthy to contribute their quotas toward the welfare of the masses and enjoined them to see their elections as a clarion call to duty.

He promised to doggedly implement the four-point agenda of Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo State, which are free and qualitative education, free healthcare, sustainable economy, as well as security of lives and properties.

While also speaking at the occasion, the Head of Local Government Administration (HLGA), Mr. Gbenga Adediji urged the new Councillors to be up and doing and cooperate maximally with the executive and entire management of the council, adding that they should be purposeful and progressive for the overall interest of the local government.

The swearing-in ceremony was attended by the local government functionaries, political party stalwarts, community and religious leaders, among other stakeholders.

The list of personalities present at the event included the Vice Chairman of the Local Government, Honourable Gideon Bolanle Oyediran, the Acting Head of Local Government Administration of Iwa Local Council Development Area, Pastor S. I. Adegoke, the Chairman of PDP in the council area, Chief Johnson Adesola Ojebiyi, Chairman of ADC, Mr. Nurain Alowonle, wives of the Local Government Chairman-Mrs. Raliat Onibiyo Afolabi and Mrs. Maryam Oluwatoyin Afolabi, as well as PDP Leaders led Alhaji T. A. Salau, ADC Chieftain, Honourable Simeon Dele Olatedun, the Chairperson of National Council of Women Societies ( NCWS) Kajola Local Government Chapter, Alhaja F. Moharson and a Lagos based business tycoon, Mr. Lekan Ogunkanbi, among others.

The Councillors sworn-in are: Babatunde Rufus, Ward 02, Adediran Tajudeen Iyiola, Ward 02, Kareem Issau, Ward 03, Gbanigbani Kabiru Olagoke, Ward 04, Idowu Rasaq Abiodun, Ward 05, Taiwo Mary, Ward 06, Azeez Mojeed Olasunkanmi, Ward 07, Ayegboyin Kehinde Olayemi, Ward 08, Amusat Taofeek Debate, Ward 09, Sangoleye Iyiola Abiodun, Ward 10 and Salami Onaolapo Mudasiru of Ward 11.