News, Politics

Sectional Interest, Choice of Oke-Ogun APC Candidates May Block PDP’s Chance of Winning Oyo North

The Oyo North Senatorial District has ten local government areas from Oke-Ogun and three local government areas from Ogbomoso axis and presently, a major factor in the Ogbomoso politics, who hitherto was a PDP leader, Alhaja Mulikat Akande, has defected to the Social Democratic Party (SDP) some weeks ago and has also picked the party’s nomination form to vie for Oyo North Senatorial District’s slot.